RSS

My blogging experience

02 Dec

*What have you enjoyed, or not, about your blogging experience this semester? Do you anticipate regularly updating your blog for non-class purposes after this semester? Why or why not?

I enjoyed blogging for our PRCA 2330 class even though it did take time to grow on me. I was always interested in blogging to express myself on certain topics and ideas and to also just improve my ability to write on particular topics. I initially did not enjoy blogging for the course because the topics weren’t topics that sparked something in me to write about. I actually was dreading to blog. As time went on I started to appreciate the blog assignment. I was interesting to see the different responses and compare them to my own personal thoughts and ideas. I also appreciate it more because it was a learning experience. Microbiologybytes.com stated that blogging forces you to read in order to gather the input I need for your output and I found that true. I was reading and educating myself on certain topics which I really appreciate now.

Blogging goes beyond this course. A blog is a public diary or journal that is written for others to read. Blogtrafficexchange.com mentioned how blogging is a great marketing tool and can be updated at anytime from anywhere. Before I even read the topic for this week, I was already thinking on how I will continue and change the dynamics of my blogs. So I anticipate to regularly update my blog for non-class purposes after this semester. I actually went on my peers blog and came across a page where someone was not only blogging about the class topics but also about what interested them, like music. Being that I am in the field of communications, blogging can be a major benefit. I can continue to work on my writing skills and also blog about things that interest me such as: entertainment, music and other topics/issues.

References:

http://www.blogtrafficexchange.com/why-blog-ill-tell-you-why/

http://www.microbiologybytes.com/AJC/whyblog.html

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2011 in PRCA 2330

 

Tags:

4 responses to “My blogging experience

  1. britniellison

    December 6, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    I have to agree with you about this whole blogging experience. I really didn’t enjoy it to start off with, however it wasn’t because of the topic. I was completely and totally confused about blogging! However as we blogged more and more it grew on me. I enjoy it now. I like what you said about a blog being a public diary or journal. I agree with you. I will defiantly keep blogging too.

     
  2. kathleenpbrown

    December 7, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    We are kind of alike when it came to this blogging experience. It had to grow on me as well, I wasn’t sure if I’d like it or not but it ended up not being as bad as I thought. I too, will try to use it beyond this class as a way of relieving stress and venting. Good luck with yours!

     

Leave a Reply

 
